, °F

Personalized Forecasts

Featured Forecast

My Favorite Forecasts

    My Recent Locations

    Severe Weather Alerts - Worthington Hills, KY

    • Wind Advisory

      Wind Advisory in effect from Saturday, 7:00 AM EST until Saturday, 10:00 PM EST. Source: U.S. National Weather Service

    ...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ TO 10 PM EST
    /9 PM CST/ SATURDAY...

    The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Wind
    Advisory, which is in effect from 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ to 10 PM
    EST /9 PM CST/ Saturday.

    * TIMING...Peak winds likely will occur in two waves. Gusts to
    near 40 mph are possible in the morning hours and stronger wind
    gusts are forecast in the mid to late afternoon hours.

    * WINDS...Again peak values near 40 mph are forecast in the
    morning and then peak gusts to around 45 mph are forecast with
    the second wave. This second wave also will feature a switch in
    wind direction, from winds coming from the south to winds coming
    from the northwest.

    * IMPACTS...Those travelling early for the holiday week may find
    travel difficult on east-west highways during the day Saturday
    and then north-south highways by late Saturday afternoon. In
    addition...gusts in the 40-50 mph range can cause some tree
    limbs to fall, which may lead to a few power outages.

    PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

    A Wind Advisory means that wind gusts of over 40 mph are
    expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...
    especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

    &&

    Worthington Hills, KY Radar