Severe Weather Alerts - Ten Mile, TN

  • Frost Advisory

    Frost Advisory in effect from Monday, 2:00 AM EDT until Monday, 9:00 AM EDT. Source: U.S. National Weather Service

...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT
/8 AM CDT/ MONDAY...

The National Weather Service in Morristown has issued a Frost
Advisory, which is in effect from 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ to 9 AM EDT
/8 AM CDT/ Monday.

* EVENT...Temperatures will dip into the mid 30s allowing areas of
frost to develop.

* TIMING...Late tonight into early Monday morning.

* IMPACTS...Frost could harm sensitive outdoor vegetation that
is left unprotected.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected.
Sensitive outdoor plants may be damaged or killed if left
unprotected.

&&

Ten Mile, TN Radar