, °F

Personalized Forecasts

Featured Forecast

My Favorite Forecasts

    My Recent Locations

    Severe Weather Alerts - Nisland, SD

    • Wind Chill Advisory

      Wind Chill Advisory in effect from 6:00 PM MST until Wednesday, 9:00 AM MST. Source: U.S. National Weather Service

    ...WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 6 PM MST /7 PM CST/ THIS
    EVENING TO 9 AM MST /10 AM CST/ WEDNESDAY...

    * WHAT...Very cold wind chills expected. Expect wind chills as
    low as 30 below zero.

    * WHERE...Portions of northeast and the Black Hills Wyoming and
    northwestern, south central and southwestern South Dakota.

    * WHEN...From 6 PM MST /7 PM CST/ this evening to 9 AM MST /10
    AM CST/ Wednesday.

    * ADDITIONAL DETAILS...The cold wind chills could cause
    frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes.

    PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

    A wind chill advisory means the combination of wind and cold
    temperatures will create dangerously low wind chill values. If
    you go outside, cover all parts of your body, especially your
    head, face, and hands.

    &&

    Nisland, SD Radar