, °F

Personalized Forecasts

Featured Forecast

My Favorite Forecasts

    My Recent Locations

    Severe Weather Alerts - Gettysburg, SD

    • Wind Advisory

      Wind Advisory in effect from 9:00 AM CST until 4:00 PM CST. Source: U.S. National Weather Service

    ...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM CST /8 AM MST/ TO
    4 PM CST /3 PM MST/ FRIDAY...

    * WINDS...Northwest 20 to 35 mph with gusts up to 45 mph.

    * TIMING...Mid morning through mid afternoon Friday.

    * IMPACTS...Gusty winds will blow around unsecured objects. Tree
    limbs could be blown down.

    PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

    A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or higher,
    or gusts over 44 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make
    driving difficult, especially for high profile vehicles. Use
    extra caution.

    &&

    Gettysburg, SD Radar