Severe Weather Alerts - Westville, FL

  • Heat Advisory

    Heat Advisory in effect from Saturday, 10:00 AM CDT until Saturday, 7:00 PM CDT. Source: U.S. National Weather Service

...HEAT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ TO8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ SATURDAY...

* HIGH TEMPERATURES: UPPER 90S TO AROUND 100 DEGREES.

* MAXIMUM HEAT INDEX: 108 TO 112 DEGREES.

* IMPACTS: HEAT CAN HAVE A CUMULATIVE EFFECT ON THE BODY. SINCE WE ARE SEVERAL DAYS INTO THIS HEAT WAVE...BE ESPECIALLY CAUTIOUS ON SATURDAY IF YOU PLAN TO BE OUTDOORS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A HEAT ADVISORY MEANS THAT A PERIOD OF HEAT INDICES BETWEEN108 AND 112 DEGREES IS EXPECTED. THE COMBINATION OF HOTTEMPERATURES AND HIGH HUMIDITY WILL COMBINE TO CREATE A SITUATIONIN WHICH HEAT ILLNESSES ARE POSSIBLE. DRINK PLENTY OF FLUIDS...STAY IN AN AIR-CONDITIONED ROOM...AND STAY OUT OF THE SUN.

&&

Westville, FL Radar