Rises at 7:45 AM with 10:49 of sunlight, then sets at 6:34 PM
Rises at 1:42 PM with 9:54 of moolight, then sets at 11:36 PM
General Mills is voluntarily recalling gluten-free Cheerios cereal produced on certain dates in July because they may contain wheat, the company announced Monday.
Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios cereal produced at its Lodi, California facility are being recalled because an "isolated incident resulted in wheat flour being inadvertently introduced into the gluten free oat flour system."
The recall includes four days of production of original (yellow box) Cheerios, and 13 days of production of Honey Nut Cheerios at its Lodi, California facility with the following "BETTER IF USED BY" code dates and the plant code LD which indicates the product was produced at Lodi, California:
Yellow Box Cheerios
Honey Nut Cheerios
"Consumers with wheat allergies, celiac disease or gluten intolerance should not consume products bearing the affected code dates and should contact General Mills for a replacement or full refund," the company stated in a press release.
Products containing wheat may cause illness or severe reactions for individuals with wheat allergies or celiac disease. It can also cause illness or discomfort for people with gluten intolerance.
General Mills' other gluten-free Cheerios varieties including Apple Cinnamon Cheerios, Frosted Cheerios and MultiGrain Cheerios are not impacted and are not being recalled. No other General Mills cereals are affected.
Consumers requesting refunds or further questions should contact General Mills Consumer Services at 1-800-775-8370